some may call me crazy

I want to run a marathon!! No really I do. Ok maybe not a full marathon but at least half a marathon.

Obviously not in my current physical condition, seriously I could barely run to our letterbox & that’s literally 3 steps away from our front door.

Actually i’ve tried running, briefly, very briefly in fact, so briefly it was literally over in about 2 minutes. And those 2 minutes felt like an eternity, an eternity that ended up with me panting like a dehydrated dog close to collapsing in a heap in the middle of a cycleway.

At the moment I am in no way fit for running, not even close, not even in the same universe close, i’ve got fat rolls on fat rolls, two dodgy knees thanks to years of fatness & boobs so big that I would require layering twenty tight fitting exercise bras for fear of getting a black eye or knocking myself out.

And I don’t know where this whole marathon running thing came from, possibly one of those crazed moments when I feel like if I lose enough weight & get fit enough I will be able to take on the world.

Leave a Reply

