NOT admitting defeat

Ok so I have to admit that i’ve somehow managed to derail myself already, what a surprise!!

Two weeks in & already i’ve succumbed to chocolate, as in a block of it this week, as in I can hear it calling my name from the cupboard & I simply MUST eat some for fear that it may attack me in my sleep for ignoring it.

And this is the same damn cycle that happens everytime, I eat something bad for me, or I don’t do any exercise & I basically just write the entire day off. Do one thing wrong, oh well there goes the whole day.

And that’s something I totally need to re-train my brain, DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES GIVE UP JUST BECAUSE YOU SPENT THE LAST TWO HOURS ON THE LOUNGE WATCHING REALITY TV & EATING CHIPS & CHOCOLATE!!!!!!!!!

Easier said than done, because I can be stubborn. Stubborn as in I will do what I want regardless of whether or not it’s the best thing or right thing for me.  And clearly spending most of this week not exercising & eating crap is doing neither.

Seriously I sometimes wonder if I am completely deluded because how the hell do I think i’m going to achieve a fit healthy body remotely similar to the images below if I can’t be bothered doing anything or making any changes.

They say it takes 28 days to break or change a habit. I say that should be 28 weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

