cycling

So this whole getting healthier & fitter thing is just so totally not working out, no pun intended. 

It’s like this crazy awful cycle that I just can’t seem to snap myself out of. I’m exhausted when I get home from work, so exhausted I just don’t do anything, no healthy eating, no exercising, no nothing. Sure I think about doing those things, but do you think I actually do them? Of course not. 

Basically I go to work, I come home, have dinner & then spend the rest of the evening on the couch watching tv, then I go to bed, get up the next morning & start the whole pathetic cycle all over again. 

And the stupid thing is I know why i’m exhausted, it’s because i’m so ridiculously overweight & unfit, it’s definitely not because I have a physically demanding job, I sit at a computer all day, I swear the only exercise I get at work is walking up the stairs & it’s not like I work on the top level of the Empire State building, it’s one level, & sure it may only be one level but that one level of stairs feels like i’m trekking up the Himalayas, when I get to the top i’m so out of breath I would barely be able to blow out a candle. 

And I just don’t know what to do, I need to exercise, I need to eat better, & I know that those two things combined will make me feel less exhausted. It’s just how do you find the energy to do something that will in turn make you more energetic if you simply can’t be bothered in the first place?

Leave a Reply

