potential

There are so many things I have wanted to do in my life, alot of which I haven’t done due to one common denominator – my weight!!

I have seriously put off doing so much, all because I haven’t had the confidence, or because I have someone managed to convince myself that I will do it after I lose weight, & we all know that hasn’t happened, which basically means that a whole bunch of my dreams & aspirations have been left unanswered.

And I know exactly what’s going to happen if I don’t do something about it. I’ll be that old lady, that grumpy FAT old lady, sitting in her rocking chair in a nursing home filled with regret & crying herself to sleep thinking about what could have been.

And I really don’t want that to happen, I don’t want to waste my life doing the bare minimum, being too scared to go after my goals, being too timid to get myself out there, being too unsure of myself to take a chance, being too insecure to make something amazing out of myself.

I’ve already missed out on so many things, I don’t want that trend to continue, I want to live life to the fullest, I want to get out there & skydive out of a plane wearing nothing but a bikini whilst hosting my own daytime talk show & writing a bestselling novel that gets made into a movie starring Jennifer Aniston.

I truly do want so much out of my life, I want to get everything out of it, & right now I feel like i’m getting nothing, I feel like this weight is not only weighing me down physically but in every aspect of my life. And I simply cannot allow that to continue.

Leave a Reply

