starting tonight

I came across this on Tumblr today & I could not get over how incredibly apt it is, because tonight is actually my first proper night in my new apartment.

Today I handed back the keys to the other house, the one filled with pain, lies & heartbreak. And as I drove away I actually found myself smiling, because as of 12:45 this afternoon, I no longer have any attachment to the past & what happened there, i’ve moved on in every sense of the word.

It’s like a whole new exciting chapter started today & I simply cannot wait to experience all that is wonderful, amazing & breathtakingly awesome about the life ahead of me.

6 thoughts on “starting tonight

Leave a Reply

