anatomy of walking

Here I was thinking that I wasn’t doing enough by just walking, that if I was to see any results I actually need to be out there jogging or running or sprinting like I’m being chased by an axe wielding psychopath with a penchant for exceptionally tall overweight women.

And I am so glad that I found this, not just because it’s a great way of highlighting the benefits of walking, but also because I no longer feel so bad about the fact that my body is not quite ready for running.

anatomy of walking

3 thoughts on “anatomy of walking

  1. I’m a huge fan of walking! It’s free and as long as you don’t have mobility issues anyone can do it. So may fitness success stories out there of people who’ve met their goals because of walking. I got a Fitbit from my previous job and I try to take at least 15,000 steps a day!

  2. Walking is great! It’s all I can do at the moment apart from the exercise bike (stupid ankle), and I can’t always get to the gym. Also, being outdoors is great! Really, anything that gets you moving and gets your heart rate up is good.

Leave a Reply

