tea for one

I’m obsessed with coffee. There I said it. And by obsessed I mean I drink at least 3 a day, sometimes more very rarely less.

And I’ve never really thought about it as an obsession or addiction until the other day when I was so busy at work I only had time to have one in the morning. By lunchtime I had a headache, by mid afternoon I was jittery & couldn’t focus on anything other than the overwhelming desire to get a fix.

And I never thought the day would come when I would have to make the conscious decision to cut back on my coffee intake. But alas the day, much to my chagrin, has arrived.

As you all know I’m embarking on a healthier lifestyle, & by doing that I’ve had to start making some changes like eliminating fast food & limiting the amount of junk I eat & now it seems reducing the amount of coffee I drink too.

So as a replacement I’ve started to drink green tea, of course it doesn’t even compare to the enjoyment I get out of coffee but I’m hoping one day soon it will.

20130714-122545.jpg

6 thoughts on “tea for one

  1. Excellent choice. I have 2-3 cups of green tea a day. And, I know that this is going to make your cringe, but my green tea is decaf and I have it with no sugar. Once you get over your caffeine addiction, try going for decaf. Your body will thank you for it.

    • I already don’t have sugar in my coffee or tea so I guess that’s a good start. Not quite ready for decaf but will definitely start introducing it once I get used to not drinking so much coffee.

  2. Well done – I’m not sure I could do it yet! Just wanted to recommend Twinings mango and lychee green tea. I normally dislike all fruit teas but this one is amazing and gives a little twist on standard green tea.

  3. I am HUGE loose leaf tea fan. LOVE it!! I brew up a couple big containers of green tea and chill it for iced tea during the day. I’ve noticed a big difference in my metabolism since I started drinking it. I still enjoy a coffee now and then but I much prefer tea. My friends and I purchase from David’s Tea and Fava Tea. I’m actually headed to Toronto at the end of the week and CAN NOT WAIT to go to David’s Tea and stock up.

    • I’ve never really been a huge lover of tea but I’m starting to enjoy it. Can’t say I have ever heard of David’s Tea, the best tea we have here is from T2, they have so many varieties I can’t wait to start trying some different ones.

Leave a Reply

